Parenting Styles: The Ultimate 2021 Guide to Raise Successful Kids (Take The Parenting Style Quiz)

Kris Freeman
14 min readMay 21, 2020

“Oh my gosh! I can’t believe she is letting him get away with this.”

These are my thoughts as I am viewing a 3–4 year old in the checkout line of my local drug store pleading and begging with his Mom to buy him a particular Candy Bar because it appears he will DIE if he doesn’t get it.

And the more she tries to ignore his demands, the more out-of-control this child becomes by laying on the floor and crying uncontrollably.

You can just feel the embarrassment the Mom is experiencing by seeing her flushed red face and absolute helplessness as this child will not listen.

I am sure that most of you have witnessed a child acting out somewhere in your travels if not in your own home.

And here’s the thing, we can’t help but judge these experiences as being wrong.

There’s got to be more than meets the eye here and that’s where having an awareness of Parenting Styles can help.

As soon as you become a parent, everyone has an opinion about the best Parenting Style.

Parenting can become MADDENING!

In fact, most parents just fall into parenting based on how they were parented and the…

--

--

Kris Freeman

Falling Flat on My Face, Getting Up Again, And Asking “What IS Next? AND “What Else Is Possible That I’ve Refused to Consider?” krisfreeman983@gmail.com